Friday, June 17, 2011

KXCI Board Election Results

We are pleased to welcome four new members to the KXCI Board of Directors.

John Barrett, Becky Birk and Michael Wyman (2nd term) were elected by station members in balloting that was verified on June 15th. 293 ballots were received (141 mailed, 152 online), more than the 10% of members needed for certification. John, Becky and Michael were seated on the Board at the annual meeting held June 16th. They will serve 3-year terms.

Additionally, Ernesto Portillo Jr. was elected to a 1-year term to serve as the Volunteer Represenative to the Board. He was elected in May by his fellow volunteers.

We would also like to acknowledge the work done by our departing board members: Susan Banes, Vance Sanders and Anne Shivers. Thank you for your efforts at helping to run the best radio station in the world!


Post a Comment

<< Home